The Thomas Merton Center at Bellarmine University



Reviews of:

Sophia: The Hidden Christ of Thomas Merton

File#TitleFirst LineRev.AuthorCitationYear
01 In this perceptive and complex study of Thomas Merton, Christopher Pramuk addresses two of the mostLabrie, Ross Christianity and Literature 60.3 (Spring 2011): 502-505.
2011
02Was He a Theologian?Forty-three years after his untimely death, Thomas Merton remains one of the most compelling AmericanRober, Daniel Commonweal 138.17 (7 October 2011): 37-38.
2011
03 Pramuk has written an audacious, radical, and ultimately inspiring book.Knitter, Paul F. Theological Studies 71.3 (September 2010): 731-733.
2010
04 I'll just say it up front: I love this book.Cousins, Patrick Catholic Books Review [online]. [Accessed 19 August 2010]
http://www.catholicbooksreview.org/2010/pramuk.htm
2010
05 In the past I have read a good deal of Thomas Merton, but never reallyLouth, Andrew Sobornost 37 (2015): 87-89.
2015.
06 Thomas Merton has been the subject of a horde of books, some ofDelCogliano, Mark American Benedictine Review 62.1 (March 2011): 113-116.
2011.
07Pre-Celebrity SophiaIn Sophia: The Hidden Christ ofHarris, Steve The Living Church 246.10 (April 2013): 23, 25.
2013.
ANNUAL In his contemporary study of Christology, Desire, Gift and Recognition: Christology andHoran, Daniel P., OFM Merton Annual 23: 260-265.
2010
ANNUAL This important book calls for a personal, not only a professional response. First and foremostKaplan, Edward K. Merton Annual 23: 265-269.
2010
ANNUAL It is an unexpected privilege to be invited into this conversation about my book,Pramuk, Christopher Merton Annual 23: 275-285.
2010
ANNUAL This fine study came to my attention in an earlier version as the author's doctoral dissertationSzabo, Lynn R. Merton Annual 23: 269-274.
2010
CSQ A most sophianic and winsome text of Thomas Merton,Nugent, Don Christopher Cistercian Studies Quarterly 45.4 (2010): 486-488.
2010
JOURNAL It has been sixteen years since we haveThurston, Bonnie B. Merton Journal [UK] 17.1 (Easter 2010): 47-48.
http://www.thomasmertonsociety.org/Journal/17/17-1ThurstonRevPramuk.pdf
2010
SEASONALIlluminating WisdomChristopher Pramuk's Sophia: The Hidden Christ of Thomas Merton, is nothing less than a gift toScruggs, Ryan Merton Seasonal 35:1 (Spring 2010): 34-37.
http://merton.org/ITMS/Seasonal/35/35-1ScruggsRevPramuk.pdf
2010